- When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?
- What happens when you block someone on Facebook and they try to message you?
- How long does a Facebook friend block last?
- Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?
- How can I see someone’s profile if they blocked me?
- Can someone see if you block them on messenger?
- Can you block someone if your not friends with them on Facebook?
- Can you unblock yourself from someone’s Facebook?
- Can you see someone you have blocked on Facebook?
- Can someone tell when you block them?
- What happens when you block someone on Facebook and then unblock them?
- Can a blocked person see my comments on a mutual friends post?
- Why can’t I send a friend request to someone I unblocked?
- How many times you can block someone on Facebook?
When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?
When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline.
They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you.
And if you’re already friends with them, you’ll unfriend them as well..
What happens when you block someone on Facebook and they try to message you?
When you block messages and calls from someone’s Facebook or Instagram account, they’ll no longer be able to contact you (example: send you messages, call you) on Messenger or Facebook chat. You can also ignore a conversation, turn off notifications for a conversation, or delete a conversation.
How long does a Facebook friend block last?
Have your friend check their Support Dashboard: Settings > in left column select Support Dashboard. If the temporary feature block is more than 24 hrs. It depends it could last 24 hours 3 days 7 days and then 30 days then 90 days then 6 months to a year then you could lose your account.
Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?
Facebook’s block feature allows you to cut a user off of your Facebook account. They can’t see your posts, but they can see posts from your mutual friends. Blocked users cannot see you via mutual friends. It doesn’t matter whether you tag your mutual friends or they tag you.
How can I see someone’s profile if they blocked me?
Viewing a Blocked Profile When You Know The URLLog out of your Facebook account.Click the address bar at the top of the screen. … Enter the URL of the Facebook account that you suspect has blocked you. … Press “Enter” to view that person’s Facebook page. … Log out of your Facebook account.Navigate to any search engine.More items…
Can someone see if you block them on messenger?
There’s no built-in tool that lets you know if someone blocked you on Facebook Messenger. However, you can infer if you have been blocked on Messenger by the state of the message status icon. For privacy and security reasons, Facebook doesn’t reveal if someone on Facebook Messenger has blocked you.
Can you block someone if your not friends with them on Facebook?
Non-Friends You’ll just need to go to your privacy settings to add them to your block list. In the “Block Users” section you can enter their name (as it appears in Facebook) and/or email address.
Can you unblock yourself from someone’s Facebook?
When you are blocked by someone on Facebook, there are few options to unblock yourself. In fact, unless the person unblocks you on their own, you can’t become unblocked on your own. There is one thing that you can do, that requires setting up a new Facebook account.
Can you see someone you have blocked on Facebook?
Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings. In the left column of your Settings, click Blocking. In the Block Users section you should see a list of people you’ve blocked. Click Unblock next to the name of the person you want to unblock.
Can someone tell when you block them?
How to know if someone blocked your number on Android. … If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.
What happens when you block someone on Facebook and then unblock them?
If you block someone, they won’t be unblocked until you unblock them. When you unblock someone, you won’t automatically be friends again. If you block a friend and then unblock them, you’ll need to send them a new friend request.
Can a blocked person see my comments on a mutual friends post?
No they won’t be able to see anything you post, write or comment on. No, but be careful because if you post on your friend’s post and your friend replies to you using your name then the person you blocked will be able to figure out that you blocked them.
Why can’t I send a friend request to someone I unblocked?
Why can’t I send a friend request to someone I unblocked? Their profile security settings may not allow them to receive friend requests from certain people. … Check if you have any mutual friends, or try sending them a message to send you the request.
How many times you can block someone on Facebook?
FB couldn’t care less how many times you block and unblock a person. You do have to wait a few days to block then unblock. That’s how FB works. You usually have to wait 3 days to change that block status back and forth.